Home > News & Events > New Year Honours Lists: Healthcare Scientists who have received Honours in 2024

New Year Honours Lists: Healthcare Scientists who have received Honours in 2024

Congratulations to all the Healthcare Scientists who have been included in this years Honours List!

The following list is of healthcare scientists who have been named on the 2024 New Year Honours List, for their outstanding contribution and service to their profession, marking the achievements and service of extraordinary people across the UK.


Order of the British Empire

Professor Molly Morag Stevens –

John Black Professor of Bionanoscience, University of Oxford and Professor, Imperial College London. For services to Medicine.


Charlotte Ann Beardmore –

Executive Director, Professional Policy, The Society of Radiographers. For services to Radiography


Professor James Michael Obu N’Dow –

Professor of Urological Surgery, University of Aberdeen. For services to Cancer and Urology, and to Voluntary Work


Dr Robert Leslie Orford –

Chief Scientific Advisor for Health, Welsh Government. For services to Health Sciences and Evidence in Health Policy


Professor Anthony John Bjourson –

Emeritus Professor of Genomics and lately Director, Northern Ireland Centre for Stratified Medicine, Ulster University. For services to Higher Education and to Research


Dr Alice Elizabeth Ellis –

Consultant Urologist, South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust. For services to the NHS


Charity Gladstone –

Lately Matron of Cardiology and Respiratory Services, Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust. For services to Nursing


Dr Heidi Probst –

Researcher, Lecturer and lately Director, Health Research Institute, Sheffield Hallam University. For services to Radiography


Chandra Shekhar Biyani –

Consultant Urological Surgeon, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust. For services to Medical Education

Bottom Avatars


Join A RegisterSearch A Register